Union Calendar No.



HOUSE COMMITTEE ON APPROPRIATIONS

TOM COLE, Oklahoma, Chairman

HAROLD ROGERS, Kentucky ROBERT B. ADERHOLT, Alabama MICHAEL K. SIMPSON, Idaho JOHN R. CARTER, Texas KEN CALVERT, California MARIO DIAZ-BALART, Florida STEVE WOMACK, Arkansas CHARLES J."CHUCK" FLEISCHMANN, Tennessee DAVID P. JOYCE, Ohio ANDY HARRIS, Maryland MARK E. AMODEI, Nevada DAVID G. VALADAO, California DAN NEWHOUSE, Washington JOHN R. MOOLENAAR, Michigan JOHN H. RUTHERFORD, Florida BEN CLINE, Virginia GUY RESCHENTHALER, Pennsylvania ASHLEY HINSON, Iowa TONY GONZALES, Texas JULIA LETLOW, Louisiana MICHAEL CLOUD, Texas MICHAEL GUEST, Mississippi RYAN K. ZINKE, Montana ANDREW S. CLYDE, Georgia STEPHANIE I. BICE, Oklahoma SCOTT FRANKLIN, Florida JAKE ELIZEY, Texas JUAN CISCOMANI, Arizona CHUCK EDWARDS, North Carolina MARK ALFORD, Missouri NICK LALOTA, New York DALE W. STRONG, Alabama CELESTE MALOY, Utah RILEY M. MOORE, West Virginia

ROSA L. DELAURO, Connecticut STENY H. HOYER, Maryland MARCY KAPTUR, Ohio JAMES E. CLYBURN, South Carolina SANFORD D. BISHOP, JR., Georgia BETTY MCCOLLUM, Minnesota DEBBIE WASSERMAN SCHULTZ, Florida HENRY CUELLAR, Texas CHELLIE PINGREE, Maine MIKE QUIGLEY, Illinois GRACE MENG, New York MARK POCAN, Wisconsin PETE AGUILAR, California LOIS FRANKEL, Florida BONNIE WATSON COLEMAN, New Jersey NORMA J. TORRES, California ED CASE, Hawaii ADRIANO ESPAILLAT, New York JOSH HARDER, California LAUREN UNDERWOOD, Illinois SUSIE LEE, Nevada JOSEPH D. MORELLE, New York MIKE LEVIN, California MADELEINE DEAN, Pennsylvania VERONICA ESCOBAR, Texas FRANK J. MRVAN, Indiana MARIE GLUESENKAMP PEREZ, Washington GLENN IVEY, Maryland

SUSAN ROSS, Chief Clerk and Staff Director

LETTER OF SUBMITTAL

HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES, COMMITTEE ON APPROPRIATIONS, Washington, DC, June XX, 2025.

Hon. MIKE JOHNSON, The Speaker, U.S. House of Representatives, Washington, DC.

DEAR MR. SPEAKER: By direction of the Committee on Appropriations, I submit herewith the Committee's report on the interim suballocation of budget allocations for fiscal year 2026.

This report follows the requirements of section 302(b) of the Congressional Budget Act of 1974 with respect to an initial subdivision for specified subcommittees of the allocation of fiscal year 2026 spending authority provided to the Committee on Appropriations by the House.

Sincerely,

MR. COLE, Chairman.

(III)

Union Calendar No.

119TH CONGRESS 1st Session

HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES

Report 119–

REPORT ON THE INTERIM SUBALLOCATION OF BUDGET ALLOCATIONS FOR FISCAL YEAR 2026

JUNE XX, 2025.—Committed to the Committee of the Whole House on the State of the Union and ordered to be printed

Mr. COLE of Oklahoma, from the Committee on Appropriations, submitted the following

REPORT

INTERIM SUBALLOCATION OF BUDGET ALLOCATIONS FOR FISCAL YEAR 2026

The Committee on Appropriations submits the following report on the interim suballocation of the budget for fiscal year 2026. This report is submitted pursuant to the Congressional Budget Act of 1974 and related requirements under the Rules of the House. Discretionary outlays, mandatory budget authority and outlays, and adjustments to discretionary spending limits will be incorporated into revised allocations after scoring becomes available.

The Committee has adopted this interim procedure because of the special circumstances it faces as it begins the fiscal year 2026 appropriations process. To date, Congress has not yet adopted a budget resolution for fiscal year 2026, and the Committee does not have an enforceable discretionary top line for fiscal year 2026. Additionally, the Fiscal Year 2026 Budget submission from the Office of Management and Budget was delayed. The Committee will adopt a final set of 302(b) suballocations for all twelve subcommittees as expeditiously as possible.

By submitting this interim report and beginning its work on appropriations bills at this time, the Committee will be in the best possible position to report all fiscal year 2026 appropriations bills to the floor of the House of Representatives under regular order.

INTERIM SUBALLOCATION OF BUDGET ALLOCATIONS FISCAL YEAR 2026 BUDGET AUTHORITY AND OUTLAYS

[In millions of dollars]

Subcommittee	Discretionary	Mandatory	Total
Agriculture:			
Budget authority	25,523		25,523
Outlays			
Defense:			
Budget authority	,		831,513
Outlays	•••••		
Homeland Security:			
Base:	CC 2C1		CC 2C1
Budget authority	66,361		66,361
Outlays Disaster relief:			
Budget authority	26,474		26,474
Outlavs			,
Total·			
Budget authority	92,835		92,835
Outlays	,		
Legislative Branch:			
All except Senate:			
Budget authority	6,700		6,700
Senate items:			
Budget authority			
Total Legislative:			
Budget authority	6,700		6,700
Outlays			
Military Construction, Veterans Affairs:			
Budget authority	,		
Outlays			
Total:			
Base:			
Budget authority	1,082,188		1,082,188
Outlays			
Adjustments (Disaster Relief):			
Budget authority	26,474		26,474
Outlays			

SBDV 2026-2

FULL COMMITTEE VOTES

Pursuant to the provisions of clause 3(b) of rule XIII of the House of Representatives, the results of each roll call vote on an amendment or on the motion to report, together with the names of those voting for and those voting against, are printed below.

ROLL CALL NO. 1

Date: June 10, 2025 Measure: Interim Suballocation of Budget Allocations for FY 2026

Motion by: Mr. Rogers Description of Motion: Adoption of Interim Suballocation of Budget Allocations, FY 2026.

Results: Adopted 35 yeas to 28 nays.

Members voting yea

Mr. Aderholt Mr. Alford Mr. Amodei Mrs. Bice Mr. Calvert Mr. Carter Mr. Ciscomani Mr. Cline Mr. Cloud Mr. Clyde Mr. Cole Mr. Diaz-Balart Mr. Edwards Mr. Ellzey Mr. Fleischmann Mr. Franklin Mr. Gonzales Mr. Guest Dr. Harris Mrs. Hinson Mr. Joyce Mr. LaLota Ms. Letlow Ms. Maloy Mr. Moolenaar Mr. Moore Mr. Newhouse Mr. Reschenthaler Mr. Rogers Mr. Rutherford Mr. Simpson Mr. Strong

Mr. Valadao Mr. Womack Mr. Zinke Members voting nay Mr. Aguilar Mr. Bishop Mr. Case Mr. Clyburn Mr. Cuellar Ms. Dean Ms. DeLauro Mr. Escobar Mr. Espaillat Ms. Frankel Mr. Harder Mr. Hoyer Mr. Ivey Ms. Kaptur Ms. Lee Mr. Levin Ms. McCollum Ms. Meng Mr. Morelle Mr. Mrvan Ms. Perez Ms. Pingree Mr. Pocan Mr. Quigley Mrs. Torres Ms. Underwood Ms. Wasserman Schultz

- Mrs. Watson Coleman
- wits. watson cole

MINORITY VIEWS

[To Be Provided]

ROSA L. DELAURO.

 \bigcirc