Hearing: Nuclear Waste Programs and Strategies Oversight

Subcommittee on Energy and Water Development, and Related Agencies (Committee on Appropriations)

Thursday, April 11, 2013 (10:00 AM)

2362-B RHOB
Washington, D.C.


Panel one

The Honorable Dr. Peter B. Lyons
Assistant Secretary for Nuclear Energy, Department of Energy

  • Witness Statement [PDF]

Mr. Michael Weber
Deputy Executive Director for Operations for Materials, Waste, Research, State, Tribal, and Compliance Programs, Nuclear Regulatory Commission

  • Witness Statement [PDF]

Panel two

Ms. Susan Eisenhower
Former Member, Blue Ribbon Commission on America's Nuclear Future

  • Witness Statement [PDF]
  • Witness Truth in Testimony (Update #1) [PDF]

Dr. Rodney C. Ewing
Chairman, Nuclear Waste Technical Review Board

  • Witness Statement [PDF]

Mr. Frank Rusco
Director of natural Resources and Environment, Energy and Science, Government Accountability Office

  • Witness Statement [PDF]

Support Documents

  • Opening Statement of Subcommittee Chairman Rodney Frelinghuysen [PDF] Added 04/11/2013 at 03:38 PM

First Published: April 2, 2013 at 12:47 PM
Last Updated: April 11, 2013 at 03:38 PM