Congress of the United States House of Representatives

COMMITTEE ON SCIENCE, SPACE, AND TECHNOLOGY

2321 RAYBURN HOUSE OFFICE BUILDING

WASHINGTON, DC 20515-6301

(202) 225–6371 www.science.house.gov

Subcommittees on Energy and Research and Technology

Materials Science: Building the Future

Wednesday, June 28, 2017 10:00 a.m. 2318 Rayburn House Office Building

Witnesses

Dr. Matthew Tirrell, Deputy Laboratory Director for Science and Chief Research Officer, Argonne National Laboratory

Dr. Laurie Locascio, Acting Associate Director for Laboratory Programs and Director, Material Measurement Laboratory, National Institute of Standards and Technology

Dr. Adam Schwartz, Director, Ames Laboratory

Dr. Fred Higgs, John and Ann Doerr Professor of Mechanical Engineering, Rice University