## **Subcommittee on Space**

Hon. Brian Babin, Texas, Chair

## **Republican Members (14)**

Dana Rohrabacher, California
Frank D. Lucas, Oklahoma
Mo Brooks, Alabama, Vice Chair
Bill Posey, Florida
Jim Bridenstine, Oklahoma
Stephen Knight, California
Barbara Comstock, Virginia
Ralph Lee Abraham, Louisiana
Daniel Webster, Florida
Jim Banks, Indiana
Andy Biggs, Arizona
Neal P. Dunn, Florida
Clay Higgins, Louisiana

## **Democrat Members (10)**

Ami Bera, California, Ranking Member Zoe Lofgren, California Donald S. Beyer, Jr., Virginia Marc A. Veasey, Texas Daniel Lipinski, Illinois Ed Perlmutter, Colorado Charlie Crist, Florida Bill Foster, Illinois Vacancy

## Jurisdiction

Legislative jurisdiction and general oversight and investigative authority on all matters relating to astronautical and aeronautical research and development, including: national space policy, including access to space; sub-orbital access and applications; National Aeronautics and Space Administration and its contractor and government-operated labs; space commercialization, including the commercial space activities relating to the Department of Transportation and the Department of Commerce; exploration and use of outer space; international space cooperation; the National Space Council; space applications, space communications and related matters; earth remote sensing policy; civil aviation research, development, and demonstration; research, development, and demonstration programs of the Federal Aviation Administration; and space law.