Committee on Science, Space, and Technology

One Hundred Fifteenth Congress

Honorable Lamar Smith, Texas, Chair
Honorable Eddie Bernice Johnson, Texas, Ranking Member

Republican Members (22)

Frank D. Lucas, Oklahoma, Vice Chair Dana Rohrabacher, California Mo Brooks, Alabama Randy Hultgren, Illinois Bill Posey, Florida Thomas Massie, Kentucky Jim Bridenstine, Oklahoma Randy K. Weber, Texas Stephen Knight, California Brian Babin, Texas Barbara Comstock, Virginia Gary Palmer, Alabama Barry Loudermilk, Georgia Ralph Lee Abraham, Louisiana Darin LaHood, Illinois Daniel Webster, Florida Jim Banks, Indiana Andy Biggs, Arizona Roger W. Marshall, Kansas Neal P. Dunn, Florida Clay Higgins, Louisiana

Democrat Members (17)

Zoe Lofgren, California Daniel Lipinski, Illinois Suzanne Bonamici, Oregon Ami Bera, California Elizabeth H. Esty, Connecticut Marc A. Veasey, Texas Donald S. Beyer, Jr., Virginia Jacky Rosen, Nevada Jerry McNerney, California Ed Perlmutter, Colorado Paul Tonko, New York Bill Foster, Illinois Mark Takano, California Colleen Hanabusa, Hawaii Charlie Crist, Florida Vacancy

Jurisdiction

All energy research, development, and demonstration, and projects therefor, and all federally owned or operated nonmilitary energy laboratories; astronautical research and development, including resources, personnel, equipment, and facilities; civil aviation research and development; environmental research and development; marine research; commercial application of energy technology; National Institute of Standards and Technology, standardization of weights and measures, and the metric system; National Aeronautics and Space Administration; National Space Council; National Science Foundation; National Weather Service; outer space, including exploration and control thereof; science scholarships; scientific research, development, and demonstration, and projects therefor. The Committee on Science, Space, and Technology shall review and study on a continuing basis laws, programs, and Government activities relating to nonmilitary research and development.