Rail.Ohio.gov

Commission

Mike DeWine, Governor Jon Husted, Lt. Governor Scott Corbitt, Chair



Matthew Dietrich Executive Director Ohio Rail Development Commission Matthew Dietrich is the Executive Director of the Ohio Rail Development Commission, serving in that role since 2007. With expertise in transportation planning, economic development, grade crossing safety and public-private partnerships, Matt oversees the daily operations of the Rail Commission and has been involved in several multi-state projects including the Norfolk Southern Heartland Corridor project and the CSX National Gateway project. Prior to joining the Rail Commission, Matt held positions at the Ohio Department of Development and metropolitan planning organizations.

Matt is involved in national organizations serving on panels for the Transportation Research Board, National Cooperative Highway Research Program and is currently the Vice Chair of the American Association of State Highway and Transportation Officials Council on Rail.

Matt holds undergraduate and graduate degrees from the University of Toledo. He and his family reside in Columbus.

1980 West Broad Street Mail Stop #3140 Columbus, OH 43223 U.S.A. 614 | 644 0306 rail.ohio.gov