

Committee on Transportation and Infrastructure **U.S.** House of Representatives Washington, DC 20515

Sam Graves Chairman

Jack Ruddy, Staff Director

Rick Larsen Ranking Member

Katherine W. Dedrick, Democratic Staff Director

AGENDA

SUBCOMMITTEE ON RAILROADS, PIPELINES, AND HAZARDOUS MATERIALS

"Examining the State of Rail Safety in the Aftermath of the Derailment in East Palestine, Ohio"

Tuesday, July 23, 2024 2:00 p.m. ET 2167 Rayburn House Office Building

WITNESS LIST

PANEL I

The Honorable Michael Rulli

6th District of Ohio Member of Congress

PANEL II

The Honorable Jennifer Homendy

Chair

National Transportation Safety Board

The Honorable Amit Bose

Administrator Federal Railroad Administration

Mr. Tristan Brown

Deputy Administrator
Pipeline and Hazardous Materials Safety Administration

Mr. Jeff Sloan

Senior Director for Regulatory and Scientific Affairs American Chemistry Council

Mr. David Arouca

National Legislative Director Transportation Communications Union (TCU)

Mr. Gregory Hynes

National Legislative Director International Association of Sheet Metal, Air, Rail and Transportation Works (SMART-TD)