

Peter A. De Jazio Chair Katherine W. Dedrick Staff Director

Committee on Transportation and Infrastructure U.S. House of Representatives Washington DC 20515

Sam Graves Ranking Alember Paul J. Sass Republican Staff Director

AGENDA

SUBCOMMITTEE ON RAILROADS, PIPELINES, AND HAZARDOUS MATERIALS HEARING

Examining Freight Rail Safety

Tuesday, June 14, 2022 10:00 a.m. 2167 Rayburn House Office Building and Virtually via Zoom

WITNESS LIST

PANEL I:

The Honorable Amit Bose

Administrator
Federal Railroad Administration

The Honorable Thomas B. Chapman

Member
National Transportation Safety Board

PANEL II:

Mr. Roy L. Morrison

Director of Safety Brotherhood of Maintenance of Way Employes Division International Brotherhood of Teamsters

Mr. Don Grissom

Assistant General President
Brotherhood of Railway Carmen Division
TCU/IAM

Mr. Grady C. Cothen, Jr.

Retired

Transportation Policy Consultant

Mr. Nathan Bachman

Vice President of Sales & Business Development Loram Technologies, Inc.

Ms. Cindy Sanborn

Chief Operating Officer
Norfolk Southern Corporation
Safety & Operations Management Committee
Association of American Railroads

Mr. Jeremy Ferguson

President

Sheet Metal, Air, Rail, Transportation-Transportation Division