

Committee on Transportation and Infrastructure U.S. House of Representatives Washington DC 20515

Sam Grabes Chairman Jack Ruddy Staff Director Rick Larsen Ranking Member Katherine W. Dedrick Democratic Staff Director

January 22, 2025

The Committee on Transportation and Infrastructure met at 10:00 a.m. on January 22, 2025, in 2167 Rayburn House Office Building, pursuant to notice, in an open session, with a quorum present, and considered the following items:

- Amending Rule VII of the Rules of the Committee on Transportation and Infrastructure for the 119th Congress, due to Subcommittee ratio changes;
- Approval of Subcommittee Chairmen and Ranking Members; and
- Approval of Subcommittee assignments.

The Committee took the following actions:

- A motion by Ranking Member Larsen to approve and adopt the amended Rules of the Committee on Transportation and Infrastructure for the 119th Congress; was AGREED TO by voice vote.
- A motion by Ranking Member Larsen to approve and adopt the Subcommittee Chairmen and Ranking Members set forth in the Committee roster; was AGREED TO by voice vote.
- A motion by Ranking Member Larsen to approve and adopt the Subcommittee assignments set forth in the Committee roster; was AGREED TO by voice vote.
- Pursuant to Rule 6 of the Rules of the Committee on Transportation and Infrastructure, the Chairman noted the presence of a quorum for actions taken on all Committee business today.
- A unanimous consent request by Mr. Graves of Missouri that staff be authorized to make all necessary technical, clarifying, and conforming changes to the Rules of the Committee on Transportation and Infrastructure for the 119th Congress and the Committee roster; was NOT OBJECTED TO.

★