RAÚL M. GRIJALVA OF ARIZONA CHAIRMAN

> DAVID WATKINS STAFF DIRECTOR

U.S. House of Representatives

BRUCE WESTERMAN OF ARKANSAS RANKING REPUBLICAN

> VIVIAN MOEGLEIN REPUBLICAN STAFF DIRECTOR

Committee on Natural Resources

Washington, OC 20515

SUBCOMMITTEE FOR INDIGENOUS PEOPLES OF THE UNITED STATES

HYBRID LEGISLATIVE HEARING 1324 Longworth HOB and Cisco WebEx July 28, 2022 at 1:00 p.m. ET

Agenda

Hearing on the following bill(s):

• H.R. 5549 (Rep. Don Young, R-AK), Indian Health Service Advance Appropriations Act.

Witness List

Panel I

Ms. Elizabeth Fowler

Acting Director Indian Health Service U.S. Department of Health and Human Services Rockville, MD

Panel II

The Honorable Jonathan Nez	The Honorable Jarred-Michael Erickson
President, Navajo Nation	Chairman
Navajo Area Representative, National Indian	Confederated Tribes of the Colville
Health Board	Reservation
Window Rock, AZ	Nespelem, WA
The Honorable Kirk Francis President United South and Eastern Tribes Sovereignty Protection Fund Nashville, TN	Ms. Maureen Rosette Board Member National Council of Urban Indian Health Washington, DC
The Honorable Fawn Sharp	Ms. Alberta Unok
President	President and CEO
National Congress of American Indians	Alaska Native Health Board
Washington, DC	Anchorage, AK