RAÚL M. GRIJALVA OF ARIZONA CHAIRMAN

> DAVID WATKINS STAFF DIRECTOR

BRUCE WESTERMAN OF ARKANSAS RANKING REPUBLICAN

> VIVIAN MOEGLEIN REPUBLICAN STAFF DIRECTOR

U.S. House of Representatives

Committee on Natural Resources Washington, DC 20515

SUBCOMMITTEE ON ENERGY AND MINERAL RESOURCES

OVERSIGHT FIELD HEARING Morro Bay Community Center, 1001 Kennedy Way Thursday, September 8, 2022 10:00 a.m. PT

Witness List

<u>Panel I</u>

Mr. Doug Boren Pacific Regional Director Bureau of Ocean Energy Management U.S. Department of the Interior

<u>Panel II</u>

Ms. Kourtney Vaccaro Lead Commissioner for Offshore Wind California Energy Commission

Ms. Violet Sage Chairwoman Northern Chumash Tribal Council <u>Panel III</u>

Mr. Matthew Arms Director of Environmental Planning Port of Long Beach

Mr. Jeremiah O'Brien Vice President Morro Bay Commercial Fisherman's Organization

Panel IV

Mr. Adam Stern Executive Director Offshore Wind California

Mr. Eddie Ahn Executive Director Brightline Defense Mr. Ronald Tickle Deputy Assistant Secretary of Defense for Real Property U.S. Department of Defense

Ms. Dawn Ortiz-Legg Supervisor, District 3 San Luis Obispo County

Mr. Jordan Cunningham Assemblyman, 35th District State of California

Mr. Josh Boswell Vice President, Policy and Economic Development REACH Central Coast Ms. Debbie Arnold Supervisor, District 5 San Luis Obispo County

Mr. Mark Simonin Business Manager IBEW Local 639

Mr. Aaron Bergh Founder of Calwise Spirits Co. & President of The Distillers of San Luis Obispo County