DAVID WATKINS STAFF DIRECTOR VIVIAN MOEGLEIN REPUBLICAN STAFF DIRECTOR

U.S. House of Representatives

Committee on Natural Resources Washington, DC 20515

*** * * REMOTE HEARING NOTICE * * ***

- TO: Committee on Natural Resources Members and Staff
- FROM: The Honorable Raúl M. Grijalva, Chair
- **SUBJECT:** Remote Full Committee/Office of Insular Affairs Legislative Hearing June 16, 2021

On Wednesday, June 16, 2021 at 1:00 p.m. (EDT), the Committee on Natural Resources Office of Insular Affairs will hold a remote Full Committee Legislative Hearing on the following bills:

- <u>H.R. 2070</u> (Rep. Nydia Velázquez), To recognize the right of the People of Puerto Rico to call a status convention through which the people would exercise their natural right to self-determination, and to establish a mechanism for congressional consideration of such decision, and for other purposes. *Puerto Rico Self-Determination Act of 2021*.
- <u>H.R. 1522</u> (Rep. Darren Soto), To provide for the admission of the State of Puerto Rico into the Union. *Puerto Rico Statehood Admission Act*.

The hearing will take place on the Cisco WebEx platform and will be livestreamed on the Committee's <u>Facebook</u> and <u>YouTube</u> pages. A meeting link and the participatory list will be sent at a later time. *Witnesses are by invitation only*.

All Members are invited to participate virtually and, if interested, should send an **RSVP by Monday, June 14, 2021, at 5:00 p.m. (EDT)** to Johnathan Garza, Professional Staff of Outreach and Engagement, at Johnathan.Garza@mail.house.gov.

For hearing materials and schedules, please visit U.S. House of Representatives Committee Repository at <u>https://docs.house.gov/</u>. Member submissions for the hearing record may be submitted through the Committee's electronic repository at <u>HNRCDocs@mail.house.gov</u> from a House-maintained email address.

For further information regarding the hearing, please contact Ivan Robles, Policy Aide, Office of Insular Affairs, at <u>Ivan.Robles@mail.house.gov</u> or Nancy Locke, Chief Clerk, at <u>Nancy.Locke@mail.house.gov</u>.