## \* \* \* MARKUP NOTICE \* \* \*

**TO:** Members and Staff, Committee on Natural Resources

**FROM:** The Honorable Raúl M. Grijalva, Chair

**SUBJECT**: Full Committee Markup – June 26, 2019

On Wednesday, June 26, 2019, at 10:00 a.m. in Room 1324 Longworth House Office Building, the Committee on Natural Resources is scheduled to hold a markup and consider the following bills:

- <u>H.R. 823</u> (Rep. Neguse), To provide for the designation of certain wilderness areas, recreation management areas, and conservation areas in the State of Colorado, and for other purposes. "Colorado Outdoor Recreation and Economy Act"

  Amendments to H.R. 823 must be drafted to the amendment in the nature of a substitute, attached to this notice.
- H.R. 1225 (Rep. Bishop), To establish, fund, and provide for the use of amounts in a National Park Service and Public Lands Legacy Restoration Fund to address the maintenance backlog of the National Park Service, United States Fish and Wildlife Service, Bureau of Land Management, and Bureau of Indian Education, and for other purposes. "Restore Our Parks and Public Lands Act" Amendments to H.R. 1225 must be drafted to the amendment in the nature of a substitute, attached to this notice.

Bill texts and amendments in the nature of a substitute can also be found by visiting the U.S. House of Representatives Committee Repository at <a href="http://docs.house.gov/">http://docs.house.gov/</a>.

Any proposed amendments should be emailed to Nancy Locke (<u>Nancy.Locke@mail.house.gov</u>) no later than **3:00 p.m. on Tuesday, June 25, 2019**. Note that all amendments filed by this time will be given priority recognition at the markup. Please email and deliver 70 hard copies of any amendments submitted <u>after</u> the 3:00 p.m. deadline to 1324 Longworth House Office Building.

The Chair intends to roll votes on amendments and final passage. However, procedural votes may occur at any time and must be disposed of in real time.

If you need further information regarding the markup, please contact Nancy Locke, Chief Clerk, Committee on Natural Resources at (202) 225-6065.