ONE HUNDRED NINETEENTH CONGRESS

Congress of the United States

House of Representatives COMMITTEE ON ENERGY AND COMMERCE

WASHINGTON, DC 20515-6115

Majority (202) 225-3641

Minority (202) 225-2927

2125 RAYBURN HOUSE OFFICE BUILDING

July 3, 2025

MEMORANDUM

To: Committee on Energy and Commerce, Members and Staff
From: Committee on Energy and Commerce Majority Staff
Re: Full Committee Business Meeting on July 8, 2025

I. Introduction

The Committee on Energy and Commerce has scheduled a business meeting on **July 8**, **2025**, at **10:15 a.m.** (ET) in 2123 Rayburn House Office Building to announce:

• Notification of changes to Subcommittee Chairs, Vice Chairs, and Subcommittee membership.

II. EXPLANATION

On July 2, 2025, Congressman Earl L. "Buddy" Carter (GA-01) announced his resignation of the Chairmanship of the Subcommittee on Health. As a result of this vacancy, Chairman Guthrie is announcing new Subcommittee leadership and changes to Subcommittee memberships.

The following changes to Subcommittee leadership and rosters will be enacted:

Rep. Earl L. "Buddy" Carter (GA-01) will leave the Chairmanship of the Subcommittee on Health to focus on other priorities.

Rep. Morgan Griffith (VA-09) has been appointed to Chairman of the Subcommittee on Health.

Rep. Gary Palmer (AL-06) has been appointed to Chairman of the Subcommittee on Environment.

Rep. John Joyce (PA-13) has been appointed to Chairman of the Subcommittee on Oversight and Investigations.

Majority Memorandum for July 3, 2025, Committee on Energy and Commerce Markup Page 2

Rep. Neal Dunn (FL-02) has been appointed to Vice Chairman of the House Committee on Energy and Commerce.

Rep. Diana Harshbarger (TN-01) has been appointed to Vice Chair of the Subcommittee on Health.

The new Subcommittee Rosters are as follows:

Subcommittee on Commerce, Manufacturing, & Trade:

Rep. Gus Bilirakis (FL-12), Chairman

Rep. Russ Fulcher (ID-01), Vice Chairman

Rep. Neal Dunn (FL-02)

Rep. Kat Cammack (FL-03)

Rep. Jay Obernolte (CA-23)

Rep. John James (MI-10)

Rep. Cliff Bentz (OR-02)

Rep. Erin Houchin (IN-09)

Rep. Russell Fry (SC-07)

Rep. Laurel Lee (FL-15)

Rep. Tom Kean, Jr. (NJ-07)

Rep. Gabe Evans (CO-08)

Rep. Craig Goldman (TX-12)

Rep. Brett Guthrie (KY-02), Ex-Officio

Subcommittee on Communications and Technology:

Rep. Richard Hudson (NC-09), Chairman

Rep. Rick Allen (GA-12), Vice Chairman

Rep. Bob Latta (OH-05)

Rep. Morgan Griffith (VA-09)

Rep. Gus Bilirakis (FL-12)

Rep. Buddy Carter (GA-01)

Rep. Neal Dunn (FL-02)

Rep. Russ Fulcher (ID-01)

Rep. August Pfluger (TX-11)

Rep. Kat Cammack (FL-03)

Rep. Jay Obernolte (CA-23)

Rep. Erin Houchin (IN-09)

Rep. Russell Fry (SC-07)

Rep. Tom Kean, Jr. (NJ-07)

Rep. Craig Goldman (TX-12)

Rep. Julie Fedorchak (ND-AL)

Rep. Brett Guthrie (KY-02), Ex-Officio

Subcommittee on Energy:

Rep. Bob Latta (OH-05), Chairman

Rep. Randy Weber (TX-14), Vice Chairman

Rep. Gary Palmer (AL-06)

Rep. Rick Allen (GA-12)

Majority Memorandum for July 3, 2025, Committee on Energy and Commerce Markup Page 3

- Rep. Troy Balderson (OH-12)
- Rep. August Pfluger (TX-11)
- Rep. Diana Harshbarger (TN-01)
- Rep. Mariannette Miller-Meeks (IA-01)
- Rep. John James (MI-10)
- Rep. Cliff Bentz (OR-02)
- Rep. Russell Fry (SC-07)
- Rep. Laurel Lee (FL-15)
- Rep. Nick Langworthy (NY-23)
- Rep. Michael Rulli (OH-06)
- Rep. Gabe Evans (CO-08)
- Rep. Craig Goldman (TX-12)
- Rep. Julie Fedorchak (ND-AL)
- Rep. Brett Guthrie (KY-02), Ex-Officio

Subcommittee on Environment:

- Rep. Gary Palmer (AL-06), Chairman
- Rep. Dan Crenshaw (TX-02), Vice Chairman
- Rep. Bob Latta (OH-05)
- Rep. Morgan Griffith (VA-09)
- Rep. Buddy Carter (GA-01)
- Rep. John Joyce (PA-13)
- Rep. Randy Weber (TX-14)
- Rep. August Pfluger (TX-11)
- Rep. Mariannette Miller-Meeks (IA-01)
- Rep. Laurel Lee (FL-15)
- Rep. Nick Langworthy (NY-23)
- Rep. Gabe Evans (CO-08)
- Rep. Julie Fedorchak (ND-AL)
- Rep. Brett Guthrie (KY-02), Ex-Officio

Subcommittee on Health:

- Rep. Morgan Griffith (VA-09), Chairman
- Rep. Diana Harshbarger (TN-01), Vice Chair
- Rep. Gus Bilirakis (FL-12)
- Rep. Buddy Carter (GA-01)
- Rep. Neal Dunn (FL-02)
- Rep. Dan Crenshaw (TX-02)
- Rep. John Joyce (PA-13)
- Rep. Troy Balderson (OH-12)
- Rep. Mariannette Miller-Meeks (IA-01)
- Rep. Kat Cammack (FL-03)
- Rep. Jav Obernolte (CA-23)
- Rep. John James (MI-10)
- Rep. Cliff Bentz (OR-02)
- Rep. Erin Houchin (IN-09)
- Rep. Nick Langworthy (NY-23)
- Rep. Tom Kean, Jr. (NJ-07)

Majority Memorandum for July 3, 2025, Committee on Energy and Commerce Markup Page 4

Rep. Michael Rulli (OH-06)

Rep. Brett Guthrie (KY-02), Ex-Officio

Subcommittee on Oversight & Investigations:

Rep. John Joyce (PA-13), Chairman

Rep. Troy Balderson (OH-12), Vice Chairman

Rep. Gary Palmer (AL-06)

Rep. Dan Crenshaw (TX-02)

Rep. Randy Weber (TX-14)

Rep. Rick Allen (GA-12)

Rep. Russ Fulcher (ID-01)

Rep. Diana Harshbarger (TN-01)

Rep. Michael Rulli (OH-06)

Rep. Brett Guthrie (KY-02), Ex-Officio

III. STAFF CONTACTS

If you have any questions regarding this markup, please contact Jessica Donlon of the Committee Staff at (202) 225-3641.