

Governor Kim Reynolds is the 43rd governor of Iowa and has the distinction of being the first woman elected to the state's highest office.

Governor Reynolds has a long-standing record of public service, having served four terms as Clarke County Treasurer before being elected to the Iowa Senate in November 2008. Two years later, as running mate of former Governor Terry Branstad, she was elected Lieutenant Governor and served nearly two terms before succeeding Branstad as Governor of Iowa in May 2017. She was elected in November 2018 to her first full term in office and re-elected in November 2022 to a second term.

Governor Reynolds and her husband, First Gentleman Kevin Reynolds, have been married more than 40 years. They cherish spending time together as a family with their three daughters and sons-in-law, and 11 grandchildren.

Governor Reynolds' strong conservative values are reflected in her priorities for lowa:

- Empowering families to choose the best education for their children
- Cutting taxes for all Iowans
- Making lowa an employment destination
- Improving access to child care
- Preparing students for high-demand careers
- Building Iowa's workforce
- Growing renewable fuels

Under her leadership, lowans have benefitted from:

- Universal school choice
- The largest tax cuts in state history and continued tax reform
- Record investments in public education
- Increased access to behavioral and mental health care, including the creation of Iowa's first Children's Mental Health System
- Aggressive workforce policy initiatives that ensure lowans have the skills needed for high-demand jobs

Governor Reynolds is also respected nationally for her leadership on important issues ranging from education to economic growth, and has held a number of positions at the regional and national levels:

- Republican Governors Association, Chair (2023), Vice Chair (2021-2022)
- Jobs for America's Graduates (JAG), Chair (2023), Vice Chair (2021-2022)
- American Workforce Policy Advisory Board, Member (2019-2022)
- Midwest Governors Association, Chair (2019)
- Governors Biofuels Coalition, Chair (2018)