Committee on Oversight and Reform Business Meeting Summary – 11-17-2022

Convened: 10:20 a.m. **Recess:** 11:32 a.m. – 11:37 a.m.

Adjourned: 11:57a.m.

Members present: Maloney, Norton, Lynch, Cooper, Connolly, Krishnamoorthi, Raskin, Mfume, Ocasio-Cortez, Tlaib, Porter, Bush, Brown, Davis, Wasserman-Schultz, Johnson, Sarbanes, Speier, Kelly, Lawrence, Desaulnier, Gomez, Pressley, Comer, Jordan, Foxx, Hice, Grothman, Cloud, Gibbs, Higgins, Norman, Sessions, Keller, Biggs, Clyde, Mace, Franklin, LaTurner, Fallon, Herrell, Donalds, and Flood.

H.R. 1283, THE CONTRACT ACT OF 2021

1. Ms. Maloney offered an amendment in the nature of a substitute (ANS), which was agreed to by voice vote.

H.R. 1283, the CONTRACT Act of 2021, as amended, was ordered favorably reported to the House by voice vote.

H.R. 1307, THE VOTE BY MAIL TRACKING ACT

1. Ms. Maloney offered an amendment in the nature of a substitute (ANS), which was agreed to by voice vote.

H.R. 1307, the Vote by Mail Tracking Act; as amended, was ordered favorably reported to the House by a Roll Call Vote 34-5.

YEAS: Maloney, Norton, Lynch, Cooper, Connolly, Krishnamoorthi, Raskin, Ocasio-Cortez, Tlaib, Porter, Bush, Brown, Davis, Wasserman-Schultz, Sarbanes, Speier, Kelly, Lawrence, Desaulnier, Gomez, Pressley, Comer, Foxx, Hice, Grothman, Cloud, Sessions, Keller, Mace, Franklin, LaTurner, Fallon, Herrell, and Donalds.

NAYS: Gibbs, Higgins, Norman, Biggs, and Clyde.

H. Res. 1412, "Of inquiry directing the Secretary of the Treasury to transmit certain documents to the House of Representatives relating to the projected inflationary impact of the implementation of the Infrastructure Investment and Jobs Act, the Build Back Better Act, and the Infrastructure and Jobs Act in conjunction with the Build Back Better Act";

- 1. Ms. Maloney offered an amendment in the nature of a substitute (ANS), which was agreed to by voice vote.
- H. Res. 1412, "Of inquiry directing the Secretary of the Treasury to transmit certain documents to the House of Representatives relating to the projected inflationary impact of the implementation of the Infrastructure Investment and Jobs Act, the Build Back Better Act, and the Infrastructure and Jobs Act in conjunction with the Build Back Better Act,"

as amended, was ordered unfavorably reported to the House by a Roll Call Vote 21-18.

YEAS: Maloney, Norton, Lynch, Cooper, Connolly, Krishnamoorthi, Raskin, Mfume, Tlaib, Porter, Bush, Brown, Davis, Wasserman-Schultz, Sarbanes, Speier, Kelly, Lawrence, Desaulnier, Gomez, and Pressley.

NAYS: Comer, Foxx, Hice, Grothman, Cloud, Gibbs, Higgins, Norman, Sessions, Keller, Biggs, Clyde, Mace, Franklin, LaTurner, Fallon, Herrell, and Donalds.

POSTAL NAMINGS – The following postal naming measures were ordered favorably reported to the house en bloc by a roll call vote 24-16.

- 1. H.R. 7832, "To designate the facility of the United States Postal Service located at 396 California Avenue in West Covina, California, as the 'Esteban E. Torres Post Office Building."
- 2. H.R. 8025, "To designate the facility of the United States Postal Service located at 100 South 1st Street in Minneapolis, Minnesota, as the 'Martin Olav Sabo Post Office."
- 3. H.R. 8630, "To designate the facility of the United States Postal Service located at 400 North Main Street in Belen, New Mexico, as the 'U.S. Senator Dennis Chávez Post Office."
- 4. H.R. 9308, "To designate the facility of the United States Postal Service located at 6401 El Cajon Boulevard in San Diego, California, as the 'Susan A. Davis Post Office."

YEAS: Maloney, Norton, Lynch, Cooper, Connolly, Krishnamoorthi, Raskin, Mfume, Ocasio-Cortez, Tlaib, Porter, Bush, Brown, Davis, Wasserman-Schultz, Johnson, Sarbanes, Speier, Kelly, Lawrence, Desaulnier, Gomez, Pressley, and Mace.

NAYS: Comer, Foxx, Hice, Grothman, Cloud, Gibbs, Higgins, Norman, Sessions, Keller, Biggs, Clyde, Franklin, LaTurner, Fallon, and Donalds.

POSTAL NAMINGS – The following postal naming measures were ordered favorably reported to the house en bloc by unanimous consent.

- 1. H.R. 6630, "To designate the facility of the United States Postal Service located at 1400 N Kraemer Blvd. in Placentia, California, as the 'PFC Jang Ho Kim Post Office Building."
- 2. H.R. 6631, "To designate the facility of the United States Postal Service located at 4770 Eureka Ave in Yorba Linda, California, as the 'Cottle Centanni Post Office Building."
- 3. H.R. 6661, "To designate the facility of the United States Postal Service located at 1663 East Date Place in San Bernardino, California, as the 'Dr. Margaret B. Hill Post Office Building."
- 4. H.R. 6725, "To change the address of the Marilyn Monroe Post Office, and for other purposes."

- 5. H.R. 7082, "To designate the facility of the United States Postal Service located at 2200 North George Mason Drive in Arlington, Virginia, as the 'Jesus Antonio Collazos Post Office Building."
- 6. H.R. 7638, "To designate the facility of the United States Postal Service located at 6000 South Florida Avenue in Lakeland, Florida, as the 'U.S. Marine Corporal Ronald R. Payne Jr. Post Office."
- 7. H.R. 7873, "To designate the facility of the United States Postal Service located at 400 Southern Avenue Southeast in Washington, District of Columbia, as the 'District of Columbia Servicemembers and Veterans Post Office."
- 8. H.R. 7988, "To designate the facility of the United States Postal Service located at 79125 Corporate Centre Drive in La Quinta, California, as the 'Corporal Hunter Lopez Memorial Post Office Building."
- 9. H.R. 8026, "To designate the facility of the United States Postal Service located at 825 West 65th Street in Minneapolis, Minnesota, as the 'Charles W. Lindberg Post Office."
- 10. H.R. 8217, "To designate the facility of the United States Postal Service located at 430 South Knowles Avenue in New Richmond, Wisconsin, as the 'Captain Robert C. Harmon and Private John R. Peirson Post Office Building."
- 11. H.R. 8218, "To designate the facility of the United States Postal Service located at 619 Hewett Street in Neillsville, Wisconsin, as the 'Corporal Mitchell Red Cloud, Jr. Post Office."
- 12. H.R. 8226, "To designate the facility of the United States Postal Service located at 236 Concord Exchange North in South Saint Paul, Minnesota, as the 'Officer Leo Pavlak Post Office Building."
- 13. H.R. 8248, "To designate the facility of the United States Postal Service located at 609 Portsmouth Avenue in Greenland, New Hampshire, as the 'Chief Michael Maloney Post Office Building."
- 14. H.R. 8370, "To designate the facility of the United States Postal Service located at 415 High Street in Freeport, Pennsylvania, as the 'Corporal Joseph Rodney Chapman Post Office."
- 15. H.R. 8944, "To designate the facility of the United States Postal Service located at 1 East Main Street in Mount Joy, Pennsylvania, as the 'Harold Billow Post Office Building."
- 16. H.R. 8959, "To designate the facility of the United States Postal Service located at N4805 State Highway 32 in Krakow, Wisconsin, as the 'Romuald "Bud" Brzezinski Post Office."