## **Committee on Oversight and Reform**

## **Organizational Meeting Summary – 2-1-2021**

Convened: 2:16 p.m. Adjourned: 3:42 p.m.

Members present: Maloney, Norton, Lynch, Cooper, Connolly, Krishnamoorthi, Raskin, Khanna, Mfume, Ocasio-Cortez, Tlaib, Porter, Bush, Davis, Wasserman-Schultz, Welch, Johnson, Sarbanes, Speier, Kelly, Lawrence, DeSaulnier, Gomez, Pressley, Comer, Jordan, Gosar, Foxx, Grothman, Cloud, Gibbs, Higgins, Norman, Keller, Biggs, Clyde, Mace, Franklin, Laturner, Fallon, Herrel, Donalds.

## Rules of the Committee on Oversight and Reform for the 117<sup>th</sup> Congress

1) Amendment offered by Mr. Comer. The amendment failed by a recorded vote of 18-24.

YEAS: Comer, Jordan, Gosar, Foxx, Grothman, Cloud, Gibbs, Higgins, Norman, Keller, Biggs, Clyde, Mace, Franklin, Laturner, Fallon, Herrel, Donalds.

NAYS: Maloney, Norton, Lynch, Cooper, Connolly, Krishnamoorthi, Raskin, Khanna, Mfume, Ocasio-Cortez, Tlaib, Porter, Bush, Davis, Wasserman-Schultz, Welch, Johnson, Sarbanes, Speier, Kelly, Lawrence, DeSaulnier, Gomez, Pressley.

2) Amendment offered by Mr. Comer. The amendment failed by a recorded vote of 18-24.

YEAS: Comer, Jordan, Gosar, Foxx, Grothman, Cloud, Gibbs, Higgins, Norman, Keller, Biggs, Clyde, Mace, Franklin, Laturner, Fallon, Herrel, Donalds.

NAYS: Maloney, Norton, Lynch, Cooper, Connolly, Krishnamoorthi, Raskin, Khanna, Mfume, Ocasio-Cortez, Tlaib, Porter, Bush, Davis, Wasserman-Schultz, Welch, Johnson, Sarbanes, Speier, Kelly, Lawrence, DeSaulnier, Gomez, Pressley.

3) Amendment offered by Mr. Norman. The amendment failed by a recorded vote of 18-24.

YEAS: Comer, Jordan, Gosar, Foxx, Grothman, Cloud, Gibbs, Higgins, Norman, Keller, Biggs, Clyde, Mace, Franklin, Laturner, Fallon, Herrel, Donalds.

NAYS: Maloney, Norton, Lynch, Cooper, Connolly, Krishnamoorthi, Raskin, Khanna, Mfume, Ocasio-Cortez, Tlaib, Porter, Bush, Davis, Wasserman-Schultz, Welch, Johnson, Sarbanes, Speier, Kelly, Lawrence, DeSaulnier, Gomez, Pressley.

 Amendment offered by Mr. Grothman. The amendment failed by a recorded vote of 18-24.

YEAS: Comer, Jordan, Gosar, Foxx, Grothman, Cloud, Gibbs, Higgins, Norman, Keller, Biggs, Clyde, Mace, Franklin, Laturner, Fallon, Herrel, Donalds.

NAYS: Maloney, Norton, Lynch, Cooper, Connolly, Krishnamoorthi, Raskin, Khanna, Mfume, Ocasio-Cortez, Tlaib, Porter, Bush, Davis, Wasserman-Schultz, Welch, Johnson, Sarbanes, Speier, Kelly, Lawrence, DeSaulnier, Gomez, Pressley.

5) Amendment offered by Mr. Cloud. The amendment failed by a recorded vote of 18-24.

YEAS: Comer, Jordan, Gosar, Foxx, Grothman, Cloud, Gibbs, Higgins, Norman, Keller, Biggs, Clyde, Mace, Franklin, Laturner, Fallon, Herrel, Donalds.

NAYS: Maloney, Norton, Lynch, Cooper, Connolly, Krishnamoorthi, Raskin, Khanna, Mfume, Ocasio-Cortez, Tlaib, Porter, Bush, Davis, Wasserman-Schultz, Welch, Johnson, Sarbanes, Speier, Kelly, Lawrence, DeSaulnier, Gomez, Pressley.

6) Amendment offered by Ms. Foxx. The amendment failed by a recorded vote of 18-24.

YEAS: Comer, Jordan, Gosar, Foxx, Grothman, Cloud, Gibbs, Higgins, Norman, Keller, Biggs, Clyde, Mace, Franklin, Laturner, Fallon, Herrel, Donalds.

NAYS: Maloney, Norton, Lynch, Cooper, Connolly, Krishnamoorthi, Raskin, Khanna, Mfume, Ocasio-Cortez, Tlaib, Porter, Bush, Davis, Wasserman-Schultz, Welch, Johnson, Sarbanes, Speier, Kelly, Lawrence, DeSaulnier, Gomez, Pressley.

The Committee rules were agreed to by voice vote.

## **Resolution appointing Subcommittee Chairs and the Full Committee Vice Chair.**

The Subcommittee Chairs and the Full Committee Vice Chair were agreed to by voice vote.

(The subcommittee assignments will be designated at the beginning of the next Full Committee Meeting.)