In the Committee on Financial Services of the House of Representatives $116^{\text{TH}}\,\text{Congress},\,1^{\text{St}}\,\text{Session}$

DECEMBER 10, 2019

RESOLUTION

Offered by Ms. Waters

Establishing the Task Force on Artificial Intelligence in the Committee on Financial Services.

Resolved, that the Committee on Financial Services establishes a Task Force on Artificial Intelligence:

Section 1. Short Title

This resolution may be cited as the "Task Force on Artificial Intelligence Resolution."

Section 2. Establishment of Task Force

There is hereby established in the House Committee on Financial Services (hereinafter referred to as the "Committee") a task force to be known as the House Committee on Financial Services Task Force on Artificial Intelligence.

Section 3. Functions

The Task Force on Artificial Intelligence shall conduct hearings and investigations relating to artificial intelligence within the Committee's Rule X jurisdiction and may issue reports to the Committee detailing its findings and recommendations.

Section 4. Membership

The Membership of the Task Force on Artificial Intelligence shall be:

Mr. Foster, *Chair*, Mr. Cleaver, Ms. Porter, Mr. Casten, Ms. Adams, Ms. Garcia (TX), Mr. Phillips, Mr. Loudermilk, *Ranking Member*, Mr. Budd, Mr. Hollingsworth, Mr. Gonzalez, and Mr. Riggleman.

The Chair of the Committee and the Ranking Minority Member thereof shall be ex officio members of the Task Force on Artificial Intelligence pursuant to Rule 5(c)(2) of the Rules of the Committee.

Section 5. Chair and Ranking Minority Member

The Chair of the Taskforce on Artificial Intelligence shall be Mr. Foster, and the Ranking Minority Member shall be Mr. Loudermilk.

Section 6. Authority and Procedures

The Rules of the House of Representatives applicable to standing committees and the rules of the Committee shall govern the Task Force on Artificial Intelligence.

Section 7. Expiration

The Taskforce on Artificial Intelligence shall expire on July 7, 2020.

Section 8. Effective Date

The resolution shall take effect on January 7, 2020.