## GLENN THOMPSON, PENNSYLVANIA CHAIRMAN

FRANK D. LUCAS, OKLAHOMA
AUSTIN SCOTT, GEORGIA, VICE CHAIRMAN
ERIC A. "RICK" CRAWPORD, ARKANSAS
SCOTT DESJARLAIS, TENNESSEE
DOUG LAMALFA, CALIFORNIA
DAVID ROUZER, NORTH CAROLINA
TRENT KELLY, MISSISSIPPI
ON BACON, NEBRASKA
MIKE BOST, ILLINOIS
DUSTY JOHNSON, SOUTH DAKOTA
JAMES R. BAIRD, INDIANA
TRACEY MANN, KANSAS
RANDY FEENSTRA, IOWA
MARY E. MILLER, ILLINOIS
BARRY MOORE, ALABAMA
KAT CAMMACK, FLORIDA
BRAD FINSTAD, MINNESOTA
JOHN W. ROSE, TENNESSEE
RONNY JACKSON, TEXAS
MONICA DE LA CRUZ, TEXAS
ZACHARY NUNN, IOWA
DERRICK VAN ORDEN, WISCONSIN
DAN NEWHOUSE, WASHINGTON
TONY WIED, WISCONSIN
TONS WI

## H.S. House of Representatives

Committee on Agriculture

Room 1301, Longworth House Office Building

Washington, DC 20515-6001

(202) 225-2171

DAVID SCOTT, GEORGIA
JIM COSTA, CALIFORNIA
JAMES P. M.GOVERN, MASSACHUSETTS
ALMA S. ADAMS, NORTH CAROLINA
JAHANA HAYES, CONNECTICUT
SHONTEL M. BROWN, OHIO
VICE RANKING MEMBER
SHARICE DAVIDS, KANSAS
ANDREA SALINAS, OREGON
DONALD G. DAVIS, NORTH CAROLINA
JILL N. TOKUDA, HAWAII
NIKKI BUDZINSKI, ILLINOIS
ERIC SORENSEN, ILLINOIS
GABE VASQUEZ, NEW MEXICO
JONATHAN L. JACKSON, ILLINOIS
SHRI THANEDAR, MICHIGAN

RANKING MINORITY MEMBER

ANGIE CRAIG, MINNESOTA

SHRI THANEDAR, MICHIGAN
ADAM GRAY, CALIFORNIA
KRISTEN MCDONALD RIVET, MICHIGAN
SHOMARI FIGURES, ALABAMA
EUGENE SIMON VINDMAN, VIRGINIA
JOSH RILEY, NEW YORK
JOHN W. MANNION, NEW YORK
APRIL MCCLAIN DELANEY, MARYLAND
CHELLIE PINGREE, MAINE
SALUD O. CARBAJAL, CALIFORNIA

PARISH BRADEN, STAFF DIRECTOR BRIAN SOWYRDA, MINORITY STAFF DIRECTOR

## Committee on Agriculture Subcommittee on Livestock, Dairy, and Poultry Public Hearing

RE: "The State of the Livestock Industry: Producer Perspectives"

Tuesday, March 4, 2025 10:00 a.m. Eastern

1300 Longworth

## WITNESS LIST

Mr. John Zimmerman, Immediate Past Chairman, National Turkey Federation, Northfield, MN

Mrs. Lori Stevermer, President, National Pork Producers Council, Easton, MN

Mr. Mike West, Chairman, United Egg Producers, Modesto, CA

**Mr. Larry Hopkins,** Region III Director, Executive Board, American Sheep Industry Association, Zionsville, IN

Mr. Walter Schweitzer, President, Montana Farmers Union, Geyser, MT

**Mr. Troy Sander,** Past Chairman of the Live Cattle Marketing Committee, National Cattlemen's Beef Association, Oklahoma City, OK