GLENN THOMPSON, PENNSYLVANIA CHAIRMAN

FRANK D. LUCAS, OKLAHOMA
AUSTIN SCOTT, GEORGIA, VICE CHAIRMAN
ERIC A. "RICK" CRAWFORD, ARKANSAS
SCOTT DESJARLAIS, TENNESSEE
DOUG LAMALFA, CALIFORNIA
DAVID ROUZER, NORTH CAROLINA
TRENT KELLY, MISSISSIPPI
DON BACON, NEBRASKA
MIKE BOST, ILLINOIS
DUSTY JOHNSON, SOUTH DAKOTA
JAMES R. BAIRD, INDIANA
TRACEY MANN, KANSAS
RANDY FEENSTRA, IOWA
MARY E. MILLER, ILLINOIS
BARRY MOORE, ALABAMA
KAT CAMMACK, FLORIDA
BRAD FINSTAD, MINNESOTA
JOHN W. ROSE, TENNESSEE
RONNY JACKSON, TEXAS
MONICA DE LA CRUZ, TEXAS
ZACHARY NUNN, IOWA
DERRICK VAN ORDEN, WISCONSIN
DAN NEWHOUSE, WASHINGTON
TONY WIED, WISCONSIN
ROBERS MESSMER, INDIANA
MARK HARRIS, NORTH CAROLINA
MARK HARRIS, NORTH CAROLINA
DAVID J. TAYLOR, OHIO

H.S. House of Representatives

Committee on Agriculture Room 1301, Longworth House Office Building Washington, DC 20515–6001

(202) 225-2171

ANGIE CRAIG, MINNESOTA
RANKING MINORITY MEMBER

DAVID SCOTT, GEORGIA
JIM COSTA, CALIFORNIA
JAMES P, MCGOVERN, MASSACHUSETTS
ALMA S. ADAMS, NORTH CAROLINA
JAHANA HAYES, CONNECTICUT
SHONTEL M. BROWN, OHIO
VICE RANKING MEMBER
SHARICE DAVIDS, KANSAS
ANDREA SALINAS, OREGON
DONALD G. DAVIS, NORTH CAROLINA
JILL N. TOKUDA, HAWAII
NIKKI BUDZINSKI, ILLINOIS
GABE VASQUEZ, NEW MEXICO
JONATHAN L. JACKSON, ILLINOIS
SHRI THANEDAR, MICHIGAN
ADAM GRAY, CALIFORNIA
KRISTEN MCDONALD RIVET, MICHIGAN
SHOMARI FIGURES, ALABAMA
EUGENE SIMON VINDMAN, VIRGINIA
JOSH RILEY, NEW YORK
JOHN W. MANNION, NEW YORK
APRIL MCCLAIN DELANEY, MARYLAND
CHELLIE PINGREE, MAINE
SALUD O. CARBAJAL, CALIFORNIA

PARISH BRADEN, STAFF DIRECTOR BRIAN SOWYRDA, MINORITY STAFF DIRECTOR

Committee on Agriculture

Public Hearing

RE: "The CFTC at 50: Examining the Past and Future of Commodity Markets"

Tuesday, March 25, 2025 10:00 a.m. Eastern

1300 Longworth

WITNESS LIST

Mr. Charlie Carey, Chairman, Commodity Markets Council, Chicago, IL.

Dr. Richard L. Sandor, Chairman and CEO, Environmental Financial Products, LLC, Aaron Director Lecturer in Law & Economics, University of Chicago Law School, Sarasota, FL.

Mr. Dave Schryver, President and CEO, The American Public Gas Association, Washington, DC.

Mrs. De'Ana Dow, Partner and General Counsel, Capitol Counsel, LLC, Gaithersburg, MD.

Mr. Thomas W. Sexton, President and CEO, National Futures Association, Wilmette, IL.

The Honorable J. Christopher Giancarlo, Former Chairman, Commodity Futures Trading Commission, Haworth, NJ.