GLENN THOMPSON, PENNSYLVANIA, CHAIRMAN

FRANK D. LUCAS, OKLAHOMA
AUSTIN SCOTT, GEORGÍA, VICE CHAIRMAN
AUSTIN SCOTT, GEORGÍA, VICE CHAIRMAN
ARICA, "RICK" CRAWFORD, ARKANSAS
SCOTT DESJARLAIS, TENNESSEE
DOUG LAMALFA, CALIFORNIA
DAVID ROUZER, NORTH CAROLINA
TRENT KELLY, MISSISSIPPI
DON BACON, NEBRASKA
MIKE BOST, ILLINOIS
DUSTY JOHNSON, SOUTH DAKOTA
JAMES R. BAIRD, INDIANA
TRACEY MANN, KANSAS
RANDY FEENSTRA, IOWA
MARY E. MILLER, ILLINOIS
BARRY MOORE, ALABAMA
KAT CAMMACK, FLORIDA
BRAD FINSTAD, MINNESOTA
JOHN W. ROSE, TENNESSEE
RONNY JACKSON, TEXAS
MONICA DE LA CRUZ, TEXAS
ZACHARY NUNN, IOWA
DERRICK VAN ORDEN, WISCONSIN
DAN NEWHOUSE, WASHINGTON
TONY WIED, WISCONSIN
TONEY BRESNAHAN, JR., PENNSYLVANIA
MARK B. MESSMER, INDIANA
MARK HARRIS, NORTH CAROLINA
DAVID J. TAYLOR, OHIO

U.S. House of Representatives

Committee on Agriculture Room 1301, Longworth House Office Building

Washington, **DC** 20515-6001

Committee on Agriculture

Public Hearing

RE: "Examining the Economic Crisis in Farm Country"

Tuesday, February 11, 2025 10:00 a.m. Eastern

1300 Longworth

WITNESS LIST

Dr. John Newton, Executive Head, Terrain, Washington, D.C.

Ms. Alisha Schwertner, Owner, Eric and Alisha Schwertner Farms, Miles, TX.

Mr. Ryan Talley, Partner, Talley Farms, Arroyo Grande, CA on behalf of the Specialty Crop Farm Bill Alliance.

Mr. Rodney M. Weinzierl, Owner, Weinzierl Farms, Stanford, IL.

ANGIE CRAIG, MINNESOTA
RANKING MINORITY MEMBER

DAVID SCOTT, GEORGIA
JIM COSTA, CALIFORNIA
JAMES P. McGOVERN, MASSACHUSETTS
ALMA S. ADAMS, NORTH CAROLINA,
JAHANA HAYES, CONNECTICUT
SHONTEL M. BROWN, OHIO
VICE RANKING MEMBER
SHARICE DAVIDS, KANSAS
ANDREA SALINAS, OREGON
DONALD G. DAVIS, NORTH CAROLINA
JILL N. TOKUDA, HAWAII
NIKKI BUDZINSKI, ILLINOIS
ERIC SORENSEN, ILLINOIS
ERIC SORENSEN, ILLINOIS
GABE VASOUEZ, NEW MEXICO
JONATHAN L. JACKSON, ILLINOIS
SHRI THANEDAR, MICHIGAN
ADAM GRAY, CALIFORNIA
KRISTEN McDONALD RIVET, MICHIGAN
SHOMARI FIGURES, ALABAMA
EUGENE SIMON VINDMAN, VIRGINIA
JOSH RILEY, NEW YORK
APRIL McCLAIN DELANEY, MARYLAND

PARISH BRADEN, STAFF DIRECTOR SKYLAR BORCHARDT, ACTING MINORITY STAFF DIRECTOR