115TH CONGRESS \\
1st Session

HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES

REPT. 115–315 Part 2

INCREASING OPPORTUNITY AND SUCCESS FOR CHILDREN AND PARENTS THROUGH EVIDENCE-BASED HOME VISITING ACT

SEPTEMBER --, 2017.—Ordered to be printed

Mr. Brady of Texas, from the Committee on Ways and Means, submitted the following

SUPPLEMENTAL REPORT

[To accompany H.R. 2824]

CORRECTION—COMMITTEE VOTES

Pursuant to clause 3(a)(2) of rule XIII of the Rules of the House of Representatives for the 115th Congress, the Committee on Ways and Means is filing this supplemental report to correct errors in the report to accompany H.R. 2824, To amend title V of the Social Security Act to extend the Maternal, Infant, and Early Childhood Home Visiting Program (H. Rept. 115–315, Part 1).

In the original report, an error appears in the rollcall votes on:

- Mr. Roskam's motion to table Mr. Doggett's appeal of the ruling of the Chair;
- Mr. Reichert's motion to table Mr. Davis' appeal of the ruling of the Chair; and
- The motion to report H.R. 2824 favorably to the House of Representatives.

This Supplemental Report includes a correction to the three rollcall votes listed above, which include incorrect vote tally tables. The rollcall vote table for Mr. Roskam's motion to table Mr. Doggett's appeal of the ruling of the Chair incorrectly displays the outcome of the rollcall vote as 21 nays to 15 yeas. The correct vote tally, as printed in this supplemental report, is 21 yeas to 15 nays. The rollcall vote table for Mr. Reichert's motion to table Mr. Davis' appeal of the ruling of the Chair incorrectly displays the outcome of the rollcall vote as 21 nays to 15 yeas. The correct vote tally, as printed in this supplemental report, is 21 yeas to 15 nays. The rollcall vote table for the motion to report H.R. 2824 favorably to the House of Representatives was incorrectly displayed as 22 nays to 15 yeas. The correct vote tally, as printed in this supplemental report, is 22 yeas to 15 nays.

Committee Votes

The vote on Mr. Roskam's motion to table Mr. Doggett's appeal of the ruling of the Chair was agreed to by a roll call vote of 21 yeas to 15 nays (with a quorum being present). The vote was as follows:

Representative	Yea	Nay	Present	Representative	Yea	Nay	Present
Mr. Brady	<u>√</u>	ruy	Tresent	Mr. Neal	Tea	\(\sigma\)	TTOSCIIC
Mr. Johnson	\ 			Mr. Levin		V	
Mr. Nunes	\frac{1}{2}			Mr. Lewis		\ 	
Mr. Tiberi	•			Mr. Doggett		<i>'</i>	
Mr. Reichert	✓			Mr. Thompson		, ,	
Mr. Roskam	\ 			Mr. Larson		•	
Mr. Buchanan	√			Mr. Blumenauer		✓	
Mr. Smith (NE)	√ ✓			Mr. Kind		, ,	
Ms. Jenkins	√ ✓			Mr. Pascrell		, ,	
Mr. Paulsen	√ ✓			Mr. Crowley		, ,	
Mr. Marchant	√			Mr. Davis		✓	
Ms. Black	,			Ms. Sanchez		√ ·	
Mr. Reed	✓			Mr. Higgins		√	
Mr. Kelly	✓			Ms. Sewell		✓	
Mr. Renacci	✓			Ms. DelBene		✓	
Mr. Meehan	✓			Ms. Chu		✓	
Ms. Noem	✓						
Mr. Holding	✓						
Mr. Smith (MO)							
Mr. Rice	✓						
Mr. Schweikert	✓						
Ms. Walorski	✓						
Mr. Curbelo	\checkmark						

The vote on Mr. Reichert's motion to table Mr. Davis' appeal of the ruling of the Chair was agreed to by a roll call vote of 21 yeas to 15 nays (with a quorum being present). The vote was as follows:

Representative	Yea	Nay	Present	Representative	Yea	Nay	Present
Mr. Brady	✓			Mr. Neal		✓	
Mr. Johnson	\checkmark			Mr. Levin		✓	
Mr. Nunes	\checkmark			Mr. Lewis		✓	
Mr. Tiberi				Mr. Doggett		✓	
Mr. Reichert	\checkmark			Mr. Thompson		✓	
Mr. Roskam	\checkmark			Mr. Larson			
Mr. Buchanan	\checkmark			Mr. Blumenauer		✓	
Mr. Smith (NE)	\checkmark			Mr. Kind		✓	
Ms. Jenkins	\checkmark			Mr. Pascrell		✓	
Mr. Paulsen	\checkmark			Mr. Crowley		✓	
Mr. Marchant	\checkmark			Mr. Davis		✓	
Ms. Black				Ms. Sanchez		\checkmark	
Mr. Reed	\checkmark			Mr. Higgins		\checkmark	
Mr. Kelly	\checkmark			Ms. Sewell		\checkmark	
Mr. Renacci	\checkmark			Ms. DelBene		✓	
Mr. Meehan	\checkmark			Ms. Chu		✓	
Ms. Noem	\checkmark						
Mr. Holding	\checkmark						
Mr. Smith (MO)							
Mr. Rice	\checkmark						
Mr. Schweikert	\checkmark						
Ms. Walorski	\checkmark						
Mr. Curbelo	\checkmark						
Mr. Bishop	✓						

H.R. 2824 was ordered favorably reported to the House of Representatives as amended by a roll call vote of 22 yeas to 15 nays (with a quorum being present). The vote was as follows:

Representative	Yea	Nay	Present	Representative	Yea	Nay	Present
Mr. Brady	✓			Mr. Neal		✓	
Mr. Johnson	✓			Mr. Levin		\checkmark	
Mr. Nunes	✓			Mr. Lewis		✓	
Mr. Tiberi				Mr. Doggett		\checkmark	
Mr. Reichert	\checkmark			Mr. Thompson		✓	
Mr. Roskam	✓			Mr. Larson			

Mr. Buchanan	✓	Mr. Blumenauer	✓	
Mr. Smith (NE)	✓	Mr. Kind	✓	
Ms. Jenkins	✓	Mr. Pascrell	✓	
Mr. Paulsen	✓	Mr. Crowley	✓	
Mr. Marchant	✓	Mr. Davis	✓	
Ms. Black		Ms. Sanchez	✓	
Mr. Reed	✓	Mr. Higgins	✓	
Mr. Kelly	✓	Ms. Sewell	✓	
Mr. Renacci	✓	Ms. DelBene	✓	
Mr. Meehan	✓	Ms. Chu	✓	
Ms. Noem	✓			
Mr. Holding	✓			
Mr. Smith (MO)	✓			
Mr. Rice	✓			
Mr. Schweikert	✓			
Ms. Walorski	✓			
Mr. Curbelo	✓			
Mr. Bishop	✓			